Dear Olivia (or as we like to call you, Mrs Bottom),

A lot has changed since the last time I wrote to you! You are 10 and a half months old now, tottering around everywhere and having rather embarassing toddler tantrums in the middle of Sainsbury’s.

That’s right. Toddler tantrums. At 10 months old.

I know you aren’t a little tiny baby anymore, but you haven’t hit your terrible twos yet! I am a little hopeful that you will maybe hit this stage early and also get it out of the way early, but it’s probably more likely that you will stay this way until you’re 3.

Honestly, sometimes I adore you. Other times, when you are screeching with a pitch so high that I am convinced I must be of the canine variety to hear it, I kind of want to leave you on a doorstep…IMG_20170422_095420

Okay, I’m kidding, but seriously stop it. That noise just grates on me like nails on a chalkboard, or touching polystyrene!

You are a little terror nowadays, but you still make me laugh when you laugh like the nan in the Catherine Tate show, and you make me smile every day, but usually when you’re asleep and have stopped running me ragged.

You’ve been having a lot of fun with daddy in his time off work! 3 whole weeks spending nearly every day with him while I’ve been studying, but it’s all about to change again next week, especially as daddy is back to work and I will be working too! Nanny Sharon will have her hands full with you now, but I hear that the ball pool is fully stocked up ready for your visit!

Daddy is going to miss you a lot, and I think you will miss him too. You’ve been quite clingy with us recently, wanting lots of cuddles, and I’ve enjoyed being able to read you stories without you ripping the books to pieces (although you have started using the hardcover ones as teethers).

You’re also picking things up insanely quickly. You finally clapped yesterday after I tried to teach you to do it for months, Great Nanna showed you how to make funny noises with your hands and mouth, and Uncle Gavin showed you how to make your windmill go around. You are so clever, copying what we all do!

20170416_124711

You are an incredible little madam. I love you so much, we all do.